News
02/12/2018 : ALSYS

Launch of a Specialty Group with expertise in filtration and catalysis technologies read more...

01/02/2018 : Happy New Year

read more...

11/09/2017 : CTI-ORELIS acquires CeraMem®

CTI-ORELIS acquires CeraMem® assets and reinforces its presence in North America read more...

10/29/2012 : IC3 workshop

CTI partner of the IC3 international workshop, on the 6th and 7th of September 2013 at Lyon. read more...

01/18/2012 : Acquisition of HybSi ® membranes licence

CTI has acquired a license for the production of HybSi ® membranes. read more...


Internal Combustion Engine (ICE) Clean-up
Carbon-fuelled modes of transport are the cause of a number of pollutants:

Vehicle emissions are regulated, globally and among others by increasingly stringent EU directives, by the introduction of standards: Euro 0, 1, 2, 3 and 4, which came out from 1990 to 2006; and Euro 5 from October 1, 2009.
From 2014, all new vehicles must comply with Euro 6. While the Euro 5 standard required all car manufacturers to include a particulate filter in their diesel engines, with a limit specified in mass, the Euro 6 standard imposes a statutory number and an 80% decrease in NOx emissions.
Future compliance with the Euro 6 and, soon, the Euro 7 standard, is now forcing manufacturers to seek new and increasingly efficient but also more compact solutions, resulting in a range of R&D programs in the short-term to integrate DeNOx functions at the heart of the particulate filter.
CTI has therefore developed a patented technology, active phase impregnation (catalyst, zeolite adsorbent...) in its ceramic particulate filters, allowing the required objectives to be achieved in terms of reducing particulates and NOx in a single filter.
 
For the retrofit market for trucks, commercial vehicles, buses, construction and mining machinery, power generators, diesel locomotives and the booming ship retrofit industry, since 2004 CTI has been manufacturing patented composite/SiC particulate filters at its Salindres plant (30). These filters are characterised by a certain "plasticity" at high temperatures which means they can absorb some of the thermo-mechanical stress and they have high chemical resistance.
 
Our industrial tooling, dedicated to off-road production, enables us to offer our customers a very wide range of sizes (up to 12 inches in diameter by 15 inches long).

CTI
Céramiques Techniques Industrielles

382 Avenue du Moulinas
30340 SALINDRES
FRANCE
Phone : +33 (0)4 66 85 88 70
Fax : +33 (0)4 66 85 70 09
e-mail: contact@ctisa.fr

News
29/10/2012 : IC3 workshop

CTI partenaire du workshop international IC3, les 6 et 7 Septembre 2013 à Lyon. lire...

18/01/2012 : Acquisition licence membranes HybSi ®

CTI acquiert une licence ECN pour la production des membranes HybSi ®. lire...

21/12/2011 : Presse-ICV-2011/12

Article de "l'Industrie Céramique et Verrière" (ICV 1038-1039) du mois de Décembre 2011. lire...

27/10/2011 : Inauguration Batiment Orelis-Environnement

Orelis-Environnement, société sœur de CTI, a inauguré son tout nouveau bâtiment de 3000 m². lire...

20/06/2011 : Création de la filière stratégique Membranes

lire...


Dépollution Motorisations MCI
Les transports dits "Carbonés" sont à l'origine d'un certain nombre de polluants:

Les émissions polluantes des véhicules sont encadrées au niveau mondial et entre autre par des directives européennes de plus en plus contraignantes, avec l’introduction des normes : Euro 0, 1, 2, 3 et 4, qui se sont succédées de 1990 à 2006; et Euro 5 depuis le 1er octobre 2009.
À compter de 2014, l’ensemble des véhicules neufs devra être conforme à la norme Euro 6. Si la norme euro 5 imposait à l'ensemble des constructeurs automobiles d'intégrer sur leurs moteurs diesel un filtre à particules, dont la limite est spécifiée en masse, la norme Euro 6 elle impose une régulation en nombre ainsi qu'une diminution des émissions de NOx de 80%.
Le respect futur des normes Euro 6, et bientôt Euro 7, contraint aujourd’hui les constructeurs à rechercher de nouvelles solutions toujours plus performantes, mais aussi plus compactes, d’où de multiples programmes de R&D en court pour intégrer la fonction DeNOx au sein même du filtre à particules.
C’est ainsi que CTI a développé, une technologie brevetée d’imprégnation de phase active (catalyseur, zéolithe, adsorbant…) sur ses filtres à particules céramiques, permettant ainsi d’atteindre les objectifs attendus en terme de réduction des particules et des NOx sur un seul et même filtre.
 
Pour le marché du retrofit des camions, véhicules utilitaires, bus, des engins de chantier, de mine, des groupes électrogènes, des motrices diesel, et celui en pleine expansion des bateaux, CTI fabrique depuis 2004 sur son usine de Salindres (30) des filtres à particules brevetés Composite/SiC présentant une certaine "plasticité" à haute température permettant d'absorber une partie du stress thermo-mécanique et une très haute résistance chimique.
 
Notre outil industriel, dédié à la production pour le off-road, nous permet de proposer à nos clients une très vaste gamme de dimensions (jusqu’à 12 pouces de diamètre par 15 pouces de long).

CTI
Céramiques Techniques Industrielles

382 Avenue du Moulinas
30340 SALINDRES
FRANCE
Phone : +33 (0)4 66 85 88 70
Fax : +33 (0)4 66 85 70 09
e-mail: contact@ctisa.fr